Book: Atomic Sushi

51WX24FFJSL._SS500_.jpg

Here’s a book [see it on Amazon] I’d advice people to read before going to Japan (or after they’ve been there, like I did). Funny but at the same time very pungent and insightful, in the way it depicts many typical aspects of the Japanese society.

Simon May is (among other things) a philosopher.. that’s probably why I enjoyed the book so much. You constantly have the feeling that underneath the often lighthearted tone of the jokes and weird situations May describes in the book lies a much deeper knowledge of eastern world’s theories and ideas…

But I’m still half-way through it so maybe I’ll have more to say when I’m finished!

Leave a Reply

